Day 28 – My Edinburgh – Bees Flower Shops

20130618-155935.jpg

Another post in my series of favourite Edinburgh places for you to discover.

When I got back from Holland I was delighted to discover that in the meantime a florists had opened in South Queensferry, and not only that, it is the very closest shop to me ! That made up a little for no longer being able to shop for flowers at the Leiden Saturday market which was a real highlight of the week for me.

Bees is run by Elaine who tries to select flowers that you might not find everywhere and also makes up bouquets that have a bit of individual flair. Over the last few months I have had some stunning flowers from her shop.

ranunculus

Now, in case you don’t make it out to the coastal delights of South Queensferry very often she has opened a second branch in Hanover Street ( close to the Queen Street end ). A beautiful space with sweeping arched windows. She is also planning to hold workshops as the space lends itself to that, for adults but also for children. Mothers can sit on comfy sofas sipping a coffee while their offspring have fun creating with flowers.

Of course she also does wedding flowers or can organise a weekly arrangement for your office.

1 thought on “Day 28 – My Edinburgh – Bees Flower Shops

  1. That beautiful bunch of orange ranunculuses on the bendy stems in the gorgeous turquoise vase makes my heart skip a beat 😀 Inspiration can be so simple at times – thank you – glad to travel through you 🙂

Leave a comment