Day 27 – Monday Inspiration

Pendant Collection
I think Mondays are a good day for a bit of inspiration and one of the things that has come out of my 30 day blogging experiment is that I like to have a little vague structure to my blogging routine. That means that if I come across something during the week I can save it up for a particular topic, rather than just blogging in a very random way.

And for me , Mondays are about getting the week off to a good start. If I have a good and productive Monday then that sets the tone for the rest of the week.

This week I have a couple of videos for you , with the writer Menna van Praag. I have to confess I had only vaguely heard of her, but her latest book was recommended by someone and so I visited her website. She has an interesting story to tell about just keeping going and not giving up. Both interviews overlap in content a little, but I found both of them worth watching. Even if you are not a writer, the message is, make things happen yourself, don’t wait to be discovered.

Here she is interviewed by Lilou Mace and here is an earlier video that she made after her first book was published.

I am also having a 24hr little sale over at my Etsy shop – get 25% off with the code SUNNY. I’m planning some new projects and making a bit of space in my studio.

Also, if you’d like to be kept informed of new work and other behind the scenes snippets you can make sure you don’t miss any news by subscribing to my Studio Newsletter.

Leave a Reply

