South Queensferry Morning Walks. Making New Routines.

IMG_5074
A little while ago, when the days were just starting to shorten , it occurred to me that trying to find a few new routines might not be a bad thing. I settled on a handful of ideas, some I have stuck with, some have fallen by the wayside. But one of the ones that I have kept up is to go for a very short walk first thing. Sometimes even before that all important first cup of tea ! But definitely before breakfast.

IMG_5162

IMG_5336

I don’t walk very far and there are about three variations that I can make to the route. But even though short , it seems to be enough to blow the sleep away and get me going for the day. Not to mention that I get a little blast of daylight straight away.

IMG_4612

IMG_5089

To add some purpose into it, I set myself the challenge of coming home with one photo every day too, one photo that I am happy with , that is ! And this also pushes me to look for new angles on what are now familiar vistas.

IMG_4952IMG_5101

Apparently arty folk are in particular need of routines and structures – do you have some that underpin your day ?

Leave a Reply

