Time for changes – Closing Etsy shop

20140121-214200.jpg

Hello ! An unintended blogging break but one that just happened naturally with the change of the year. I hope 2014 will be kind to you.

I’ve had a less reflective start to the year than in the past, having opted for more of a review at the end of October. And that seems to suit me much better than examining things in the middle of winter.

Nonetheless some changes do bubble up to the surface if you take a bit of time to be still. And what emerged for me was that it was time to close my StarryBlueSky Etsy shop. I think its a little confusing to have similar photographic work in two places even though they are on paper and textiles. So the time has come to wave goodbye to this little shop in its current format. I do still feel very fond of the StarryBlueSky name so that may well re-emerge later on in another form. But for now, I’m having a sale until Saturday and the shop prices already reflect the new half price offers. When they’re gone they’re gone !

Leave a Reply

