Day 5 – Colouring Wednesday

door

Wednesday is one of those days. Its not the start of the week with a full complement of days to fill. And its not Friday with the weekend right after. Its just there, right in the middle, with the potential to feel a bit flat and colourless. I want to change that and provide a bit of a colour splash – to cheer myself up, if noone else !

purple
tulips

You can take the girl out of Holland, but you can’t take Holland out of the girl !

tulips2

The garden is giving me a helping hand with this today. After endless winter and no bulbs coming through when you’d expect them, the other side of the coin is a flurry of growth and colour all at once. Masses of tulips and all kinds of flowering bushes ( that I do not yet know the names of. I need my garden expert auntie to visit and remind me of them all ! )
tulips3
tulips4

Even though the flowers have emerged, the weather still thinks it is the end of winter, so my little photo essay had to be timed in between showers of rain and sleetiness. Come along now spring, we are all waiting for you.
clematis
clematis2

I love the pale pinks and greens of these clematis that are going to come into bloom very soon.
green
tree

Not quite blue sky but heading in the right direction I hope.

One thought on “Day 5 – Colouring Wednesday

  1. Absolutely stunning. You’re either “green-fingered” or having beginners’ luck, but a beautiful display.

Leave a Reply

