Spring Flowers – And a Giveaway !

 Green Vase

After what seems like endless cold days there have finally been a few springlike ones in this corner of Scotland. Everyone seems cheerier and more optimistic. And glad to see signs of flowers pushing through and the blossom starting to show.

It also feels like the time for new projects and plans. These grape hyacinths are one of the new prints that will be in my Etsy shop soon. I’ve also picked up my textile project that had to be put on hold while I was in Holland. Very excited to see how that will evolve.

If you read my blog yesterday you will have seen that I’m holding a giveaway to celebrate five years of blogging. ( Read that post here.) But all you have to do to participate is sign up for my monthly Studio Newsletter – which you can do here. If you are already a subscriber you will be entered automatically. You could win one of two $50 gift certificates for use in my Etsy shop or one of three sets of 5 new postcards that are not yet generally available. I wanted to keep to the theme of 5’s !

If you’d like to give a little mention on Twitter (twitter share shortcut) or Facebook then that is always appreciated.

In case you’re wondering, in my newsletter I write about behind the scenes snippets from the studio but also pass on useful things that I have found helpful for either photography or general creativity, as well as a monthly special subscriber only bonus. And of course, you can always unsubscribe after the giveaway, although of course I hope you’ll find it interesting and will want to stay !

Leave a Reply

