Happy New Year …

IMG_1658

and a bit of a freshen up around here. I’m in the mood for a bit of a lighter look on this blog so the previous header has had to make way for some ranunculus. These are my favourite flowers at the moment, having edged out gerberas and tulips. It may be something to do with having a few turquoise vases that they sing against so beautifully. Or it may just be the edible colour and the way they unfold from quite small buds to really fluffy open blooms.

I wish you a lovely 2013 and thank you for keeping me company along the way.

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year …

  1. Ahw, you’re going? I’m going to miss your beautiful photos of The Netherlands. They make me see my own country in a different light. Luckily I can still follow your travels and photos of the world via Instagram & your blog. =^x^=

Leave a Reply

