Easing Back Into Blogging – Take Two

Well, I brightly announced a couple of months ago that I was ready to ease back into blogging. That turned out to be a little over confident on my part. It’s not that I don’t have things that I’d like to write about -but I just haven’t felt in the right frame of mind to blog.

This  business of changing country every couple of weeks takes much more energy than I had expected. But the good part is that I am really enjoying the chance to spend some time in Holland, so its not that it isn’t worth the effort. However, it means that a lot of my previous routines have fallen away a bit. And if I’ve learnt anything from my previous blogging experience, it is that routine is everything. Writing regularly becomes a habit and somehow flows quite easily. If you stop and start it is all much more difficult.  So, here goes with my next attempt to get back into a rhythm.

I also think I’ve been suffering a bit from feeling that my blog is at  a crossroads. I’d like to shake it up a little and redefine things as well. I’m getting clearer on that , but it all takes time, it seems. It will still largely be a “studio journal” in content , but I’d like to broaden it out and  include some new elements.

One thing that this split location living has forced me to do is to consider which tasks I can do in which place. And the wearable art collection has turned out to be a very versatile project. All the elements are portable and as long as I have done the printing in my studio I can do the rest of the work anywhere. I haven’t given this range a “proper launch” yet as I wanted to wait until the full collection was ready. But now that I have more than 50 items it is time to have a little bit of a flourish. I will be doing a giveaway next week , so keep an eye out for that.

If you’ve kept on checking back even though my updates have been few and far between, then thank you very much . I hope that this time I’ll be popping in  a bit more frequently.

Leave a Reply

