Ringing the Changes

Drying in the Sun  – Polaroid Painting is available in my Etsy shop.

You might notice a few changes around here today. I’ve freshened up the header and switched templates too, in fact. This is something I’ve been meaning to get round to for a while but just always slipped to the bottom of the “to do” list. Now however, I’ve been participating in the “Blogging Your Way” e -course organised by Holly Becker from Decor8. ( Who you might remember , I met in Amsterdam at a Blogger’s Meet Up ). This has given me a bit of impetus to make some changes. I don’t feel that this header or format is what  I will settle on long term – I still feel a few changes brewing. But I just had to get going and at least get started with the new look.

As far as the course is concerned, I really only have good things to say about it. The material is very thoroughly researched and presented. And delivered in such a way that there is plenty of time to keep on top of the work. I was a little concerned when I discovered just how many people were doing the course, whether it would be possible to make many connections amongst so many. But Holly has a few tricks to make sure that it is easy enough to connect to people, especially those who might be nearby. I am already looking forward to meeting some of the Dutch bloggers in a couple of weeks time.

6 thoughts on “Ringing the Changes

  1. Your polaroid paintings are so beautiful & different – your etsy shop is in my favourites 🙂 & I love the new look of your blog – I will definitely be back!

    Thank you so much for your feedback and the blog compliments on the CC FB page. I was feeling overwhelmed, but I’m so glad I threw it out there – it’s lovely to be in the company of so many creative & talented people who take time for thoughtful comment! As far as etsy shops go, all I can say is ‘aaaaarghh!’ 😉 but I do believe I’ll get there 🙂

Leave a Reply

