Liberate Your Art – Postcard Swap

Postcard swap

I participated in the Liberate Your Art Postcard swap that Kat of  KatEyeView organised. We had to send her five postcards with our own art and in return we received five other postcards plus one from Kat herself. They arrived over the space of a couple of weeks and it was great to have a bit of cheerful post come through the letterbox. What I really liked about this swap is that it made connections with ten different people and their work. I’m sure it took quite a bit of organising for Kat, who co- ordinated it , rather heroically, while in the middle of moving to another continent. I’ll definitely join in if she organises another round and I’m inspired to dream up some kind of a swap myself !

******************

Next Studio Newsletter out in a week, if you’d like to have a copy in your inbox you can subscribe here  . Every month I have some snippets on photography or creative life to share, as well as a subscriber bonus.

7 thoughts on “Liberate Your Art – Postcard Swap

  1. I so glad you had a good experience and I can’t wait to see what you dream up! It was wonderful to have you in the swap and I love the special card you sent for me. I will be somehow displaying it in my studio in the near future. So glad to know you in real life in addition to online!

Leave a Reply

