New Work – 12 City Project – Florence

12 City Project - Florence

12 City Project - Florence

Now that I have the super ginormous printer I am starting to issue some of the 12 City Project images as prints on that wonderful heavy Hahnemuhle art paper. Because the colour issues were so “interesting” with these Polaroids I couldn’t leave all the colour adjusting to the Giclee printers who did my work previously. Just too many decisions to be made about how the final image should look.  I won’t deny it has been a bit of a battle to get these images looking good but I do like the finished result. They are not bright like my other Polaroid images, but the colours give them a look of having been done long ago , which I rather like.

If you’ve had your eye on one of my Polaroids for a while then take advantage of my once a year 50% print day at my Etsy shop. For 24 hours use the code HAPPYDAY and the cost should be adjusted automatically.

Meanwhile I’ll be celebrating my birthday in an unusual place that I will be reporting back on .

3 thoughts on “New Work – 12 City Project – Florence

Leave a Reply

