Monday MoodBoard

Sewn Paper Heart Garland by MGMartSupplies

Gala – Stained Glass Bunting by PamelaAngus

Whimsical Colourful Garland by Wrapture by Inese

Colourful Dots Crochet Garland by MariaKonstantin

And as quickly as the bunting was hung up, it was taken down again. I’m missing it a little, as it just looked so cheerful.  So I’ve had a little stroll around Etsy for some other garlands. ( I also ordered another garland to decorate a corner of my studio, but it’s not here yet ). And if I’m still in a garland kind of mood I might make up a couple of strands from some textile tests that I did , which are not the correct size for making up into anything else. You never know what can be created out of “wrong” sized material. Did you know that a delivery of incorrect material set Cath Kidston on the path to all her small fabric products ? I may be remembering it incorrectly, but I think the material was intended for duvet covers but was cut wrongly.

Anyway, I wish you a garlandy cheerful week. And if you’d like to keep in the loop you are welcome to sign up to my Studio Newsletter, over on the left. ( And grab a few downloadable goodies at the same time).

7 thoughts on “Monday MoodBoard

Leave a Reply

