Cushions make an appearance.

Victoria Street Cushion

After a very long time of snoozing quietly in the corner, I had to rouse my sewing machine back into action. My textile samples have arrived and I have been busy sewing them up , mostly into cushions. At this stage it is still experimental, as far as them becoming a permanent part of my range or just something temporary. There are all  kinds of extra issues that start to pop up once you have a product like this – inventory and production times for example. After I stopped the Silk Studio I never again intended to be producing items myself. But it was just too tempting to see how the images would look on fabric – there is something quite magical about seeing designs translated onto fabric – so I was unable to resist.  And after all the silk painting I did in the past, there is also something rather nice about having the fabric printed. If I can find somewhere to have the cushions both printed and made up then the dream will be complete. ( If you have any suggestions I’d love to know. )

2 thoughts on “Cushions make an appearance.

  1. This is so beautiful! It’s so fun to see different ways to share art (including 3d objects like this). I also think it’s so fun as an artist to see my work in new iterations, so I totally relate to the fun you had here!

  2. You’re cushions are even more lovely than I could have imagined! They’re gorgeous R, and I can’t wait to see what other goodies you’ve been working on! xx

Leave a Reply

