Decisions Decisions – Choosing Paint

Photos - Debi Treloar from "Decorate" by Holly Becker and Joanna Copestick

Photos - Debi Treloar from "Decorate" by Holly Becker and Joanna Copestick

I like bright colours. This seems to translate into  a wish for very pale colours in my house so that I can add or remove other colours as the mood strikes.

I’ve always liked painted floors and managed to negotiate doing a lovely slate blue grey one years ago. Now, after seeing all the white or light grey painted floorboards in Holly Beckers’ “Decorate” book I would really like to have a go at white floorboards. However , I am a tiny bit apprehensive about the state of the floorboards once the carpet is lifted.

In other news, my Studio newsletter went out today and I am doing a giveaway of a new Polaroid Painting print to one subscriber. If you’d still like to be in with a chance you can subscribe here .

One thought on “Decisions Decisions – Choosing Paint

  1. Hi Rhiannon,

    We do read your blog and are grateful for its diversity and wonderful ideas to kick off the imagination and creativity.
    I think your point about attending more meet-ups is important too – well done for making it. The experience of in person and on line is different, no matter what we read. Not better, not incompaticble, but different. Complementary, I hope.

    Keep creating!

Leave a Reply

