Etsy Favourite – Dragon House of Yuen.

Dragon House of Yuen Card

Annette, the artist behind Dragon House of Yuen , is a lady of many talents as a quick visit to her Etsy shop will soon reveal. A talented water colour artist, story teller and creator of hare, rabbit and squirrel sculptures.

Many of her watercolour collages feature the rabbit Priceless who always has a wise message. She also creates very intricate “Art Bags” shaped like rabbits. Easy to see that animals have a high priority to Annette and that really comes across in her work.

( I was lucky enough to get the card above from her  when she came to my exhibition opening. Now it sits in my new studio brightening up a little corner.)

Dragon House of Yuen Squirrel

Annette is having an exhibition next month at Portobello Library ( from the 1st to the 27th of May)  which  sounds really charming. A collection of her animal sculptures with stories to accompany them. I will definitely be along for a visit myself. Perhaps combining it with a walk along Portobello prom which is another favourite.

Dragon House of Yuen

You’ll find her Etsy shop here  – and if you’d like to know more then have a read of her blog  here.

One thought on “Etsy Favourite – Dragon House of Yuen.

  1. Rhiannon this is such a beautiful write up of my work! I’m very touched!! and honoured to know that my card has a place in your studio.
    I look forward to seeing you at my exhibition! and I was inspired to have it in the library because of your exhibition that you held in your library last year!
    many thanks, Annette

Leave a Reply

