Textile Design- From the Archive

Rhiannon Silk Studio

Rhiannon Silk Studio

Preparing to move always unearths lots of things. I’m pretty ruthless with editing out things that no longer have a role, but sometimes its also interesting to see what came before. Especially when I can see something  is coming back into focus.

This was a promo piece from my “Rhiannon Silk Studio” period – the pieces were both large silk scarves/shawls.  I do have quite a few items left from this range, waistcoats, ties and shirts as well as scarves. I sold the ties at Libertys amongst others , and the scarves all over the place including Jenners ( when it was still an independant) . A few people have asked if I would consider listing some of these pieces  on Etsy and I may do that once I’ve got the move out of the way. If you are interested in the meantime you’re welcome to email me for more information.

Leave a Reply

