Monday Moodboard

The snow is melting but there is still a grey/white colour in the city.  I’m much more drawn to muted quieter shades just now than normal.

Winter – Fine Art Photograph by JKPhotography

Monocromo Light Necklace by Ioulia

Set of 3 Wool Wrapped Bangles by MysticFibers

Sea Urchin Black and White Enamel Necklace by StaroftheEast

You’ll find more moodboards over here .

Reverb10

I can’t quite put  my finger on it, but I’m not enjoying the reverb10 prompts quite as much as the “best of ” ones from last year. I wonder if it is harder to pull together a proper sequence of prompts when lots of people are contributing them ?

As for today’s prompt number 13 –

December 13 – Action When it comes to aspirations, it’s not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step? (Author: Scott Belsky )

I am never short of ideas and I’m not too bad at making them happen either. However sometimes there are just too many pots on the cooker or plates in the air ,so my next step is to do a little cull of current projects and decide where my focus will be for next year.

#reverb10

9 thoughts on “Monday Moodboard

  1. I’m finding that a lot of them feel like the have an “agenda”, and that puts me off (Scott Belsky wants you to write about making ideas happen and then think, “I’ll just buy his book, Making Ideas Happen!” It’s apparently a good book, but this is *not* the place to try to sell it to me.) and a few seem shoehorned in, not organic (such as “This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body?”) whereas, like you say, last year felt more cohesive, and more spontaneous.

Leave a Reply

