Exhibition Preparation

I’m having another little exhibition in Edinburgh, together with my Dad, at the end of May. We were just ironing out the theme the other day and have settled on Islands and Cities.  No surprises that the city part will  show a  preview of  my 12 City Project. Dad’s islands will feature Iona and Orkney.

I’ve decided to have my Polaroids printed as canvas blocks this time. The idea behind this is partly that if I were to get a touring exhibition together, and to send  it to some of the 12 cities, then canvas blocks might be easier to transport than framed images. Anyway, this exhibition is an opportunity to try that out .

If you’d like an invitation to the private view let me know, in the comments or by email.

And if you’d like to be kept up to date you can do so via my monthly Studio Newsletter – here . ( As a bonus you’ll get two freebie postcard downloads).

5 thoughts on “Exhibition Preparation

  1. Good luck with the exhibition

    I have a small one coming up this summer I hadn’t thought about the advantages of printing images onto canvas blocks. I need to iron out what my group of images will be first!

    would love to come along to the private view but it is a little too far!

  2. Oh..I’d love to see this…but more – I’d love the opportunity to go to Edinburgh. So lucky to have the opportunity to exhibit with your father/

Leave a Reply

