Cafe Polaroids….

 

 

Latest Polaroid listing in my Etsy shop. I have a real fondness for cafe still life arrangements.

Good news on the Polaroid front, the Impossible Project  have announced that they have successfully cracked the black and white film production and a colour version will follow. Good to know that the lovely SX70 camera will not  now become obsolete .

Whether production will extend in the future to the type of film I prefer, the one that can be manipulated, I don’t know. But some Polaroid style film is better than none ! And I also feel quite pleased that there is such a strong connection with Holland . The Enschede factory where all of this exciting development has taken place is only a few minutes away from my Auntie’s house.

In other news, I have a giveaway running this week to celebrate Etsy Europe Week, and the next issue of my Studio Newsletter is out on Thursday.  If you’d like to receive a copy ( and 2 freebie postcard downloads) you can sign up here.

3 thoughts on “Cafe Polaroids….

Leave a Reply

