Country Living Fair and Dogwood Hearts…

As I mentioned, I had a little day trip over to Glasgow last Friday, to go to the Country Living Fair. An enjoyable day seeing craftspeople whose work I’ve followed for a while – and also discovering new ones. It was particularly nice to meet Jane from Snapdragon Garden  and even managed to do her workshop on making a heart shaped wreath from dogwood.  Hers are a little more elegant but I was happy enough with how mine turned out. It was funny spotting all the carriers of dogwood hearts on the train home ! It’s given me an idea for a photo series that I’ll do over the next year – another of my monthly sets. But it will also be gracing the front door over the Christmas period.

Jane is going to be stocking the frames in her shop, along with instructions on how to make them so I’ll add the link for that when she has done so – here it is.

November has been so wet and wild here that I’ve also instigated some “cheering up ” and am going to be running a different offer every day in my Etsy shop  until the end of the month.

* You can sign up for my “soon-to-launch” Ezine from the link on the right or from here – and receive two downloadable postcards* )

Leave a Reply

