Rainy Day Shopping on Etsy

 

brooch

Just want to showcase a recent purchase from an Etsy shop which goes by the name DogDaisy . This beautiful embroidered brooch is going to be travelling around with me this summer. They are made by Jackie in the north of England and she has produced a whole sweetie jar of them in rainbow colours.  I chose my favourite green and pinks but it was a difficult choice !  I was also very impressed with the quality and finish – really beautifully made. I will definitely be back again to buy a few as little , light weight easy to post presents.

I didn’t know about this maker  until I was browsing the Cuteable blog – Lynsey does a great job in scouring the internet for interesting items.

2 thoughts on “Rainy Day Shopping on Etsy

  1. I just popped in to see what you were up to(I was going to comment on the latest post just to say i have those plates too!)and I found this lovely bit of writing. Thank you.
    I always wonder if they look a bit sad on their own!

Leave a Reply

