Keeping track of 2009

 

cal43

A  quick post to let you know that I have got my calendar for 2009 listed on Etsy now. I’m really pleased with how it has turned out.

Other news, I have finished the Polaroid Collages for Prague and am starting on Gothenburg. I’m learning as I go along and realising that it is really best to have one city completed before leaving for the next as I am always just itching to get going with the newest material. I felt that I might lose some kind of thread though, if I didn’t complete one city at a time. So now, its Gothenburg’s turn and I am already thinking of looking for a recipe for those cinnamon buns that are such a Swedish standby. Do you have a good one ?

All this may make it sound as though I’m not shooting any more portraits but this is absolutely not the case. If you are in or around central Scotland I am  available for “lifestyle portrait” sessions – see my photography website www.rhiannonconnelly.com for that. I am also happy to do “mini portrait sessions” in any of the cities along my route for the next 9 months.  The city for December will be St Andrews in Scotland and then I will definitely be in Amsterdam, Paris and Budapest – I will update the other cities as they are decided.

It is interesting to me how this project is evolving , from the merest whim to something that is taking on a life of its own. I feel that it has quite a long way still to evolve, and I am surprising myself that I am happy to let it evolve without trying to plan the outcome from the start.

“Whatever you can do, or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius, power and magic in it.”   Goethe

7 thoughts on “Keeping track of 2009

  1. I love that quote and the calendar !

    Well done and good luck for St Andrews. The new byre theatre has a nice cafe for warming up in if you get cold from taking photos

  2. That quote has been posted over my desk for a few years. It is one of my favorites!
    The calendar looks great and I love how it’s displayed on the string.
    Good Job!

  3. Good morning Rhiannon:)
    An Etsy Front page led me to your shop, wonderful photography, and now here… What made me come and look closer was a glimpse of your creative process (that includes cappuccino, what is not to love:)… And yes, it reflects in your photography, that un-rushed beauty….
    Hope to see much more of our work, this morning, lodged firmly in my recliner, laptop and cafe con leche and the works… 🙂
    Hugs, Gordana

  4. Love the calendar! I was planning on doing something like that but ran out of time. I am still thinking about a Feb to Feb one:) kooky but hey….
    Cheers, Shelagh

Leave a Reply

