Swedish Interlude

Swedish Interlude
Swedish Interlude

A little sneak preview of a project that I am working on at the moment. I spent some time in and around this beautiful little town on the coast of Sweden a little way outside Gothenburg, called Fjallbacka. The legendary swedish actress Ingrid Bergman spent the summers there. If it whets your appetite here are a couple of links to tourism sites – West Sweden  and this one for the city of Gothenburg itself – Gothenburg.

 I’ll be listing the series on Etsy once I’ve completed it – but that won’t be for another week or so.

 

8 thoughts on “Swedish Interlude

  1. Ooohhh Sweden! I’m in love with it 🙂 but I’m bound to do that, right? 🙂
    anyway, gorgeous shots and I can’t wait to see the rest of your series.

    Lots of hugs from Scandinavia 🙂

  2. Thank you very much for your thought provoking comment about the amount of info we receive in one day. I think we have some things easier in life but trying to keep it simple gets harder and harder. As a mum of 3, I struggle to keep life real – I hope I manage to. Thanks for the information about information as it explains why it is all so tricky sometimes!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love Emma xxxxx

  3. I have never been to Fjällbacka (only once to Göteborg) but I have friends who spends their summers there and I can see from their happy faces and their tans that it’s a beautiful and happy place. If you ever consider a place in Sweden less known but very very unique you should have a look at the archipelag of Karlskrona or Öland. I have lots of images of these barren surrondings.

Leave a Reply

