Mysterious Rehersal Room Music

Orkestra Del Sol

Orkestra Del Sol

http://www.orkestradelsol.co.uk

I used to hear music coming out of rehersal rooms near my home and wonder who they were. Sadly the rooms have been torn down in the march of “progress” – but the music has surfaced !

You can hear them play during the Edinburgh Festival at the Spiegel Tent – or you can hear them perform on the train from Edinburgh to North Berwick on the 13th of August -check for the train time. Website is supposed to be www.fringebythesea.co.uk …but the link is down at the moment.

And if you don’t fancy them ( can’t think why ! ) then there are lots of others performing in the Spiegeltent. Together with the Spiegeltent at the book festival   http://www.edbookfest.co.uk these are the two most magical venues in Edinburgh during August. I would live in one of them if I could !!

2 thoughts on “Mysterious Rehersal Room Music

  1. Glad I was able to introduce you to him! He’s been my favorite for many years now. Just out of curiosity, how did you come across my blog? I was very pleased to learn that an outsider had come across it!

    I also browsed through your website a bit. I am very impressed with you’re fine art work!

Leave a Reply

