Secret Edinburgh – a hidden corner…

Old Town Gardens, Edinburgh

Old Town Gardens, Edinburgh

A new piece I haven’t added to Etsy yet. I’m experimenting with having some of my polaroids printed up in groups. This one shows two different spots in the Old Town of Edinburgh. One is a gate that used to belong to an old Mansion off the Royal Mile and now is part of Edinburgh University. The other two are inside a “secret” garden kept in the style of the 17th Century gardens behind the Canongate. Miraculously it has been preserved as a green space and not gobbled up as a plot for development – thanks to a grant by the Mushroom Society no less !

One thought on “Secret Edinburgh – a hidden corner…

  1. These prints are beautiful. I love the overall lavender tone of the prints. They are so decidedly European in flavor.

    And thanks for commenting on my photos on my blog.

    You have a lovely blog and I’ll be back.

Leave a Reply

